I made it!!

Yesterday afternoon at about 5pm I crossed the finishing line. What a relief!

I was met by a small posse of people and pictures were taken. it was the end of a very hard day, hammering along the coast path from Zennor against the clock in an effort not to be late. I am deeply grateful to everyone who came to meet me, to all those who sent good wishes and to all who supported the walk in any way.

I’m sorry that this post is late. I was very tired at the end of yesterday and Viv and I stayed down in St Just with our friend Jenny. Matters were complicated by a recurrence of the eye problem and I have spent this morning being delivered back home via the Callington Health Centre and am about to go to the eye hospital for a chckup. I am typing this with some difficulty but expect to be able to give you a fuller account tomorrow of the end of the walk.

In the meantime, celebrate with me and thank you for keeping in touch.

2 thoughts on “I made it!!

  1. Eye eye Johnno, you made it !

    Slightly envious, mostly jealous but deeply impressed you did it – both ways.

    Good on you.

    Cheers n’ gone from me.

    CSG.

    – Unless you start talking about a Coast to Coast walk………….

    Like

  2. Very, very well done John we admire your tenacity I’m sure you’re mightily relieved to have accomplished what you set out to do.

    We hope that your eye problem soon clears up.

    We’ll raise a glass to you tonight hope you’re having one as well you certainly deserve it.

    Val and Rodger

    Like

Leave a comment